Published On: Thu, May 10th, 2012

How to Deal with Cleaning Message in Facebook and other iPhone and iPad Apps

Cleaning…? What does that mean? With iOS 5, many iPhone and iPad users wondered why an app icon suddenly states ‘’Cleaning”…? But what does it mean?
Well it’s nothing to worry about. All it’s doing deleting cache and temporary files, so it can make the back up as small as possible, making it very easy to automatically store up to iCloud or to your mac through iTunes Wi-Fi sync.

It is important to keep app data as clean as possible, so back up are efficient as possible, so then we are not left waiting around for minutes or hours getting as frustrated as possible.

There you have it! Nothing to worry about, it’s all part of the loss purging itself of toxin from time to time.

Another problem apple fans may experience is figuring out how to change the order of alerts in Notifications. If you want to change this to sort your notifications by time of arrival, then there is a very easy way to do it.

There are two options in Notification centers settings to sort alerts:

1) Manually gives you the ability to rearrange the order how you like
2) By Time will automatically sort alerts by the time in which they appeared, showing the most recent at the top notification center.

Share

About the Author

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

close