Published On: Fri, May 11th, 2012

How to Delete Permanently All Personal Data from Old iPhone before buying iphone 4S

Share This
Tags

Want to get new iPhone 4S give away your old iPhone? Then don’t forget to wipe away your personal data from the old phone because it can pose serious threat to your privacy if it goes into mischievous hands. Apple offers simple solution to fully clear away all your movies, files, downloads, pictures, contacts and messages to make sure there’s no privacy issues.

It is better to perform full firmware restore.

Follow these steps carefully to remove all personal files before upgrading to new iPhone:

1. From home screen of your iPhone, tap “Settings” and then press “General” tab.

2. Next scroll down to bottom of your screen and tap “Reset”. Now tap “Erase All Content and Settings”. It will start the process of wiping off your all files stored in the phone.

For passcode setup

In case you have set a passcode, you will have to verify all credentials before moving on to the next step. You will be asked to confirm that you want to remove all data.

 Process time

Total time for completing the process depends upon size of your data to be erased. The larger the files, the longer it takes. Therefore, wait for some time while it’s in progress. Meanwhile, you can have a cup of coffee or check your emails.

When it’s all done, you are ready to give away your old iPhone.

Share

About the Author

Displaying 2 Comments
Have Your Say
  1. arivalamy says:

    There are a few circumstances in which you’ll want to delete your iPhone data and settings, restoring the phone to its factory-new condition. These circumstances include when:
    You’re selling or giving the iPhone away
    The phone is being sent for repairs and you don’t want your personal data available to prying eyes.
    Your phone is so messed up that it needs to be erased and set up again from scratch.
    Permanently erase data from your iPhone before sell or give away to a friend or relative with iPhone Data Eraser. Please completely delete all your data and personal information safely before selling your iPhone, or gift to your friends and relatives.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

close